• This week has just been too much. I am glad they caught at least one of the bombers, but there are so many questions.
  • It’s late April and I am running my heat today. It dipped below freezing last night, and it was 53 degrees in the house when I woke up this morning. Brrrrr…
  • After months of general apathy and laziness (and a bit of frugalness), I have decided to embrace my natural hair color. This is a big deal, as I have been coloring my hair for well over a decade. So far, I like it, but it will take some getting used to. I’m also growing it out to be fairly long, so I have yet another excuse to avoid visiting the salon. Fine by me, because it saves a lot of money!
  • As of this weekend, all of the big items we needed to sell before the move have been sold and picked up! The extra money (over $1200 all told) helps, too. I am now in the process of packing things we won’t need between now and May 15. So far, it’s not so bad.
  • I have only one more week of classes to prep and two exams to write. It’s so hard to believe that this semester is almost over!
  • By the end of the day, we will have a house in Albuquerque. It’s so exciting to have something big decided. All of the places sound amazing, so it feels like we can’t go wrong.
  • Advertisements