Now that I know that there is an end in sight, things have been so much easier for me. No matter what, I know I won’t be looking for a job next year. There might actually be time for things like hobbies and relaxation. Whatever will I do with myself?!

One glimmer of hope is that I have a campus interview scheduled next week (mid-week). Maybe it’ll work out, maybe it won’t. Either way, the end is near.

In other news, I have now been sick for well over 3 weeks. I see a visit to my doctor in the near future to figure out what in the hell is going on. Two rounds of steroids have not knocked this out, and that is a cause for great concern. Also, one of my beloved great-uncles died early Monday morning, and I’m heading to the funeral later this morning. I’m sad at his passing, and also the fact that there will likely be a few people missing because of family squabbles and drama. So sick of it.

