A student came in to see me on Friday to get my approval to take one of my courses (the lower-level culinary psychology course). She seemed a tad high strung and spoke very fast, but seemed nice and (like most of my students) very bright.  Maybe I’m a sucker, or maybe I’m afraid of getting a bad reputation early on in my time here, but I’ve been approving adds like crazy. This is mostly because I’m nowhere near capacity in any of my classes, so if I can do someone a favor, why not?

Long story short, this student proceeded to send me 3 nearly identical e-mails within 11 minutes on a Saturday night, when most self-respecting undergrads would be doing keg stands or playing beer pong. I responded to her early on Sunday morning…And got no response.

Looks like she should have read this post.

