While I try to maintain a guise of anonymity on my blog, I will say openly that I am an alumna of (and currently teach at) The University of Alabama.  I’m sure that you’ve seen the devastation and heard the stories coming out of Tuscaloosa and other cities all over the South.  It is every bit as awful as it looks, and I daresay worse.  I have seen things that will give me nightmares for months to come.

If you want to help, there are a number of ways you can.  If you have skills such as construction, using a chainsaw, Spanish-English translation, or nursing, we can sure use them now as we attempt to clean up and help people.  Here is a link to a FB site that is a great compendium of what our needs are and how to meet them: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tuscaloosa-Tornado-Donations/163861390342295

The outpouring of help has already been overwhelming.  The process of rebuilding will take a good while, but we will get there one step at a time.  Thanks for the well wishes.

