I am sick and tired of being sick and tired.  Just had it.  After last week’s allergy shot, I had a reaction, which led to me feeling like crap for a week.  Awful postnasal drip, incredibly sore throat, and a relentless cough.  Spouse finally had enough and basically ordered me to call the doctor.  After some back and forth about my symptoms, my allergist called in some (really expensive) stuff for me to take to stop the madness. It seems to have worked, because I slept for the first time in days, but as a result, I woke up with a head full of yellow snot.  (Sorry.  I know that’s gross.)  A little bit of NeilMed irrigation cleared that right out, and I seem to be a bit better.

Look, this wouldn’t bother me so much if I led an unhealthy lifestyle, but I’m a health nut.  I get the requisite 7-9 hours of sleep a night, exercise, eat a healthy vegetarian diet full of whole grains and produce, drink in moderation, never smoke, never use drugs, and I manage stress well.  On its face, my lifestyle is picture-perfect.  However, I seem to be missing something because my body is constantly waging war against me in some way or another.  I hope this is just the effects of the buildup phase of my allergy shots and not a sign that something is actually wrong with me.

