Imagine, if you will, that you are a culinary psychologist with a speciality in the psychology of pastry making.  When you teach culinary psych, your two favorite classes all semester are the pastry making psych and knife skills psych classes.  Something about those lessons just clicks for you, and as a result, your students engage and respond to make a great class.

So, it’s no surprise that I am beyond thrilled that at my upcoming visit, my teaching demo is an introduction to the psychology of knife skills.  Since I will be introducing the topic to the class (a real live class), there’ll be no worries about assuming prior knowledge.  I’ve taught this lesson around 5 times now, and given some related workshops on onion chopping, so I’m at ease about it.

I’m trying not to be overly optimistic, but I feel like things are actually going my way.

