I’ve been doing a lot of self-assessment lately.  That tends to happen when one is unemployed/frustrated/somewhat discouraged about life in general.  After a lot of reflection, I’ve decided a few things:

  1. I need to lose weight.  10 pounds would be nice.  This week, I’m going to resume my running routine.  I do have the time, so I have no excuses.
  2. My house really should stay neater than it does.  Again, now that I have the time to actually pick up after myself, I have no excuse for stuff strewn about.
  3. I need to get out more.  I spend a lot of time wasting time on the Internet or watching TV.  This is unhealthy and boring.

A few small steps will do wonders for my perspective and my productivity.  I can’t keep putting my life on hold because things aren’t going my way.

