This little gem from McSweeney’s will no doubt exhaustively saturate the academic blogosphere, but that won’t stop me from sharing it.  I totally love stuff like this.

In other news, I have a phone interview with the aforementioned interesting non-academic opportunity.  Very, very excited about this.  Fingers crossed for me on Friday morning, please!

Also, I seem to be getting better.  I’d say I’m at about 80% of my usual capacity.  Yesterday threatened the onset of bronchitis/pneumonia, and I freaked out.  A trip to the local hippie natural foods store yielded a homeopathic remedy that actually worked, and worked damn well.  If you’re under the weather with respiratory ailments, definitely try Umcka.  I got the powder stuff that dissolves in your mouth, and the cherry flavor is actually nice.  It’s apparently very popular in Germany, and I can see why.  Hippies: 1, Big Evil Pharma, 0.

