Still no word. Sigh.  I’ve managed to enjoy my weekend and get stuff done, so no harm done I suppose.  The longer this persists, the more likely it seems that I didn’t get the job.  Perhaps this is for the best. If I do get the job, it’ll be that much sweeter.  If I don’t get the job, I’ll have had time to think and process.

I got my chapter back from the editor, with very minor edits and a note that said it was “extremely well-written and thought-provoking.”  Despite all the stress, it really made my week!  I’ll work on getting the edits done tomorrow in time to send back 2 weeks ahead of schedule.

My grades are submitted, which means I can now turn my attention to other more important matters.  This break will be incredibly productive and relaxing.  I’m definitely looking forward to chilling for the next 3-4 weeks!

