There are some things in my life right now that are unbloggable, and I kind of hate that.  Once the dust settles and I have some perspective, I may be able to post at least something about the situation, but for now, I’m erring on the side of discretion.

I’ve finished all of my conference papers, submitted them to the right places, finished one PowerPoint completely and about 80% finished the other one.  All of my class notes for the rest of the semester are posted, tests are graded, and I’m going to Portland this weekend.  This past weekend, I ran a 5K and have plans to run another one in a couple of weekends, so long as my toenails continue to cooperate.  My life is pretty awesome, n’est-ce pas?

Also, I shouldn’t neglect to mention that today I applied for the job I mentioned in my earlier post.  I’m really hoping that I get this job, if for no reason than to show myself I am capable of making a salary that meets or exceeds a living wage.  In all seriousness, I do feel like it’s a good job that will open many doors for me and give me a whole new set of experiences.  Everything else is just icing on the cake.

