No word, obviously.  It’s kind of weird to think that my future for at least the next year will be known in the next 24-48 hours.  Electrifying, and terrifying.  As much as I’d like to think I know myself pretty well, when it comes down to it, I honestly have no idea how I’m going to react to either outcome.  I know that I won’t go apeshit, but I find it hard to picture how I’m going to feel when the proverbial gavel bangs.  The next few days will be interesting, to say the least.

This isn’t really interfering with my ability to get other important things done, and whoa do I have things to do!  A presentation to a university-wide research conference on Saturday, a conference proposal to finish writing, some more data analysis to do, and the completion of 2 conference papers.  I don’t complain about being busy because 1) I like what I do and 2) It keeps me from being too worked up about the ongoing ambiguity in my life.

