My brain and body needed Spring Break more than I realized.  For the first time in I can’t tell you how long, I’m able to do things that I need to do, like do laundry, clean, vacuum, retool some of my class, cook for myself, and rest.  Especially after the hectic week I had last week, I need a chance to catch my breath and make my daily existence more pleasant.  I did manage to squeeze in a few hours of work yesterday, and I did so with pleasure.  I have most of a conference proposal done (not due for another couple of weeks), all of my next week’s class prep done and posted online (yes, I’m one of those suckers who posts her PowerPoints online ahead of class), and my data ready to go for analysis next week.  All this while my house is clean, my life is back in order, and I’m so well-rested.

Ahhhhh…..

