I’m finally home after a rather long and draining trip home.  My flights were delayed due to bad weather in my region, and we ended up circling my home airport for nearly an hour (after the last leg was only supposed to be 25 minutes) during a lightning storm.  I really wanted to get the plane on the ground as soon as possible, and the persistent flashes only made me more nervous.  I didn’t get to my house until damn near 1 AM, and I had to teach at 9:30 this morning.  Needless to say, I’m wiped out. Thank god for an impending spring break.

In the interest of perspective, I’m going to hold off on posting anything resembling advice or experiences about my campus visit until I know the outcome of the search.  Fat lot of good my advice is to anybody if I’m unable to get a job, right?  I received quite a bit of good advice from all kinds of reliable people, but I’m not really in a position to share my thoughts just yet.  Fingers crossed!

