I have been a pretty patient and easygoing person throughout my life, but these past few weeks have just been torture.  I’m supposed to have follow up on my phone interview by the end of this week, which means that in the next couple of days, I’ll know, for better or for worse. This has been THE longest week of my life.  I keep rehashing the interview in my head, trying to figure out why they might not call me back. Did I answer their questions thoroughly? Did I say something weird/stupid/offensive? Am I just someone they’re using so that they can justify hiring an internal candidate? My internal monologue has been nothing short of ridiculous as of late.

To add insult to (literal) injury, I am having two toenails surgically removed tomorrow afternoon. Maybe this is the universe’s way of reminding me that things can always be worse.

