By some stroke of great fortune, I am beginning to see more postings in my area at a time when I thought that all of them had pretty much been posted. I’ve applied for 4 thus far, and I plan on trying to get out another 5 or so in the next two weeks. The job search process starts out really labor-intensive, but as I get comfortable with drafting cover letters, the process gets easier. Every time I drop a package in the mail or hit “Send,” I get this shaky, nervous feeling, because I know that from that point forward, the process is out of my control. There is literally nothing else I can do, and it’s an unsettling feeling. I can only have faith that who I am and what I do fills a need somewhere.

It kind of blows my mind that I have no idea where I’ll be living or what I’ll be doing 8 months from now.

