As if there hasn’t been enough of the well-known ingredient in my life lately, the house drama continues. No, not the old house. That is (as far as I know) totally settled. The drama to which I refer involves the new place. Without going into all of the gory details, there are some pretty substantial issues w/ our new place (i.e., things that could potentially burn this mother down), and our landlord seems to think that we are at fault for these issues and are being “difficult” because we are asking for these things to be repaired. Sigh.

I feel like I’m getting into a groove with my writing, job applying, and teaching. I’m working very, very hard, but I enjoy it immensely, even when things don’t go so well (see: slacker undergrads). This week, I’ll send out a couple of application packets, get cracking on my Chapter 4, and teach what I hope will be 3 very awesome classes. I have Friday off because I’m going to Florida w/ the spouse for a conference (his, not mine). I’ll take the opportunity to get a ton of work done, maybe even have a good bit of my chapter done. It’s crazy how much one can accomplish if he/she chooses to do so.

In short, screw the haters and git ‘er done!

