Sorry for the recent silence. Stuff’s been hectic. ::shrug::

I’m defending my proposal next Thursday at 10AM. My current dilemma (besides, “When in the hell will I have time to prepare?!”) is what to bring in terms of NOMs. I’m thinking of taking the easy route and getting a dozen doughnuts and a jug of coffee, but maybe I should up the ante a bit? Or should I just go with that and worry more about what I’m going to say, or, more accurately, what they will say?

To clear up any confusion (every institution calls it something different), I’m defending my first three chapters (intro, lit review, and methods). I’ll have a defense of the whole thing some time later this year, provided everything goes relatively well for the rest of the process. I do plan to get a bit fancy for that.

