I’ll become a contractor!

We managed to accomplish a lot around the house this week, all while having fun and relaxing. As promised, here be pictures:

The living room-before

The living room-before

Living Room-after

Living Room-after

Bathroom-before

Bathroom-before

Bathroom-after

Bathroom-after

Old stove

Old stove

New stove!

New stove!

It’s nice to be able to have the time and money to complete projects like this. Over the next year we’ll be doing some painting and other touch-up type projects around the house. I feel like the biggest issues have been dealt with.

I also finished my proposal revisions and sent them to my advisor. Hopefully the next round of revisions (if that’s even necessary) will be even easier. Because the spouse was watching the Mizzou game, I decided to evacuate for my own good to a local coffee shop with outdoor seating and wi-fi. The weather was absolutely perfect, and I found a nice sunny spot on the patio and knocked out what was left of my work in about 2 hours. If only all my projects were so easy.

Recently, I discovered that WordPress has a pretty good LiveJournal import system, so I’ve imported all of my old LJ entries. They all imported as password-locked entries, so I’ve been working my way through the entries either deleting, making public, or locking entries. It’s kind of funny to see how I’ve evolved over the past 4 years and the shift in my priorities. I hope the next 4 years will be just as exciting and challenging.

