It’s definitely bronchitis now. As in, diagnosed by a real medical professional and everything. I started having some scary coughing fits that triggered an asthma attack early this afternoon, and off to the clinic I went. The NP said she heard some wheezing and tightness in the middle of my lungs and hooked me up to a nebulizer for a while to get my passages open in hopes that I could cough up this junk that’s blocking up my lungs. I get to puff on some albuterol every few hours until this clears up and take some high-octane decongestants to shake this stuff loose once and for all.

With the exception of the time I actually spent seeing the NP, I have been working all day, and I finished a significant portion of my lit review (another 5 pages) and I hope to at least start one more section tonight. If I can figure out a way to get to my office soon, I will grab the remainder of the articles I need to finish this shit and hopefully get it all done by Thursday morning.

Being sick is never fun, but I can’t let it stand in the way of what I need to do. There’s a lot I’d like to do, but for now, I feel lucky that this illness hasn’t disrupted my most pressing concern. It’s been a blessing in disguise, in some ways.

