This plague is keeping me down, but I’m not out. Far from it. I’ve been working constantly since Saturday morning trying to finish my lit review so I can get everything turned in by Thursday morning. It hasn’t been easy, but I’ve always enjoyed a challenge. My flu has now migrated south to try to become bronchitis or some such, but I’m doing my best to fight it. There really is never a good time to get sick, but I can tell you that this is a really bad time for me to be sick. I have way too much going on over the next couple of weeks, and I can’t let myelf get derailed by illness.

My lit review is coming along pretty well. So far I’m at 26 pages, and I anticipate that there will be at least another 12-15 pages to go, although it’s hard to say. I’ll work until about 9 or so tonight, then put in another few hours tomorrow and Wednesday, and then hopefully I’ll be done.

Back to work…all I need is someone beside me playing “Eye of the Tiger” and the scene would be complete.

