I’m defending my prospectus tomorrow.

Yeah.

For the most part, I’m ready. I have a healthy amount of anxiety, my handouts copied, and my PowerPoint presentation lookin’ snazzy. My only hope is that I don’t get a question that I just can’t answer. Oh, and that no one gets too pissed off about the fact that the data is already collected, so that my committee has to retroactively sign off my study. At this rate I’m on warp speed, so a little bump in the road won’t be the end of the world. Even still, I hate conflict, and I really hate feeling like I’m not good enough.

Maybe my worrying is all for naught, and I’ll be well on my way to writing my proposal starting next week. My adviser thinks that I can have a proposal (the first three chapters) done by Spring Break, which would basically let me completely finish by August. I may drag my feet on scheduling a final defense or putting in graduation paperwork so that I’m not finishing too early.

If you’re so inclined, think some happy thoughts for me at around 2:00 PM CST.

