My 9 question essay final is finished! I was productive as hell today! This morning, I got into my office around 9:30, left at 11:30, returned at 1:30 and left at 4:15. In 4.5 hours, I completed the entire final from start to finish. I’m so sick of typing and reading right now, but it’s done, dammit!

This weekend will be spent finishing my PowerPoint presentation, preparing for my  defense, getting stuff done around the house, and (hopefully) watching Alabama kick some Gator ass. I’m debating whether I should bring some sort of edibles to my defense meeting, and if so, what they should be. Maybe I’m overthinking this, but I’m worried that if I bring something store bought, I’ll come across as lazy or gauche. If I bring something homemade, I’ll seem “too” feminine (read Nice Girls Don’t Get The Corner Office). Even worse, if my home-baked goods suck, I’ll just come across as pathetic.

Hell, who am I kidding? I’ll just bring some blondies and call it a day. I should probably think more about my theoretical framework and methods and less about the virtues of Krispy Kreme vs. homemade brownies.

