In one week, 2 hours, and 17 minutes, I’ll shut down my survey for good. I’m still getting tons of requests every day, and the responses are rolling in pretty steadily. So far, I have a little more than 1/3 of what I need for everything to work. There are a number of people who have been sent links but haven’t completed the survey, and no doubt (ok, maybe some) there are a good number of people who intend on participating but just haven’t e-mailed me yet. In my conversation w/ my adviser today, I broached the subject of “what if I only get x participants?” (where x<300), and he said that anything between about 250 and 300 would still be OK. I know I can get 250 good responses, but I’m beginning to wonder if 300+ is a bit of a stretch.

Ooooh…a request for a link!

I won’t give up until the clock strikes midnight on Election Night. Much like the election itself, it may just be too early to predict.

The injection I got to address OHW is kicking my ass. I’m tired, forgetful (I literally can’t remember anything), weak, and paradoxically, in more pain than I was before. On my drive home this afternoon, I was just doubled over in pain. I couldn’t wait to get home and change into loose comfortable clothes because the pressure on my stomach was overwhelming. This needs to stop, like, yesterday. I used to be so active with biking, running, weight lifting, yoga, etc., but now I can barely walk from my car to the office (about a quarter mile) without feeling immense pain and fatigue. It’s really pretty pathetic.

