My first question is finished. As in, done. It feels pretty damn good, too. I plan to occasionally go back and read through it to make sure it’s as polished as it can be, but the hard work is behind me, and I feel a huge sense of accomplishment.

In looking at my timeline, I think I was a tad unrealistic in my expectations. I essentially was giving myself 2 weeks to write a very intense 15-20 page paper, and write my best, to boot. Even under the most pressing of deadlines, I doubt I could have cranked out even a mediocre 15-20 page paper in the span of 2 weeks (unless I wasn’t doing anything else). Also, I was giving myself way more time on my other two questions, and I feel like in some ways they will be easier to write, though certainly not easy.

I’m taking today off (for our first anniversary, yay!) and then start up on the next question tomorrow. There will be some distractions this weekend (a trip out of town), but I feel like I’m on track to finish in plenty of time.

