(That was supposed to be “The Final Countdown.”)

The last few weeks of the semester are always really, really hectic. Throw in a trip out of town (to Jazzfest, yay!), a few research projects all needing stuff done to them RIGHTNOW, and a still very much bruised and sore left leg, and you have yourself a damn good time on your hands. Really. If it weren’t for my darling, wonderful husband, we would probably have no food in the house whatsoever and the entire place would be filthy.

Earlier this week I found out that they’d extended the proposal deadline for a conference that I really needed to submit to (but didn’t because I didn’t have any data in before the original deadline). So, I worked like crazy to get something together with what little data I had (33 completed responses as of press time…not bad for a start). All the while I’ve been working with the data for this study, working up my paper for a final project due for class, tinkering with an instrument for another study I’m doing (theoretically, it’s great, but whoever developed it can’t write for sh*t, so I’m rewriting questions), and don’t even get me started on my stats homework. God. It’s not hard, it’s just a matter of sitting down, reading a few chapters, finding a few articles, and doing it. It’s just that I don’t really have the time to devote to sitting down and doing it, at least not now. I’m likely going to end up doing it in one frantic sitting on Monday or Tuesday night before it’s due on Wednesday. Then I’m done with that class!

I have a research proposal paper and presentation due next Wednesday (or Friday, really), and I feel like I’ve made decent progress on that so far. Maybe I can get some work done in the car (unlikely) or steal a few moments here and there while we’re in New Orleans (even more unlikely). In other words, next week is going to suck. The week after that, though, is golden. Nothing really going on, nothing due…freedom.

Then I get my comps questions. Lord help me.

