So I traded in my old Honda for a Piaggio Fly 150. I’d been considering this switch for a couple of years, but there was always a reason for me not to do it. Finally, all my stars aligned, and I bought one! Originally, I was aiming for a Vespa LX150, but the Piaggio is virtually the same bike for 2/3 the price of the Vespa. No brainer, really.

I feel good about the fact that I’m taking a more efficient and environmentally responsible mode of transport to the university. Unless the weather is really terrible (which is rare here), there’s no reason I can’t take the Piaggio in. It’s about 3 miles on mostly flat roads, and most of the routes involve small, lightly traveled streets.

And let’s face it: I’ll look pretty damn cool pulling up like a rockstar in front of my building.

