I ordered the kit that

suggested from Sephora this morning. I’m excited! Even though it’s a bit more than I’m used to spending on makeup (I usually buy Almay or Neutrogena, with the occasional Mary Kay or Avon/Mark thrown in), if it’s as good as they say it is, it will be worth it.

Yesterday, I took an important step in improving my diet (as in what I eat daily…I’m not on a diet, lol). From here on out, I will no longer buy chips or cookies from a vending machine, and I will not drink any sodas containing high fructose corn syrup, ever. Basically, if I’m at someone’s house and they have chips, I’ll eat them (sparingly), and I’ll make cookies at home, but no more machine cuisine for me. I’ll drink a soda if it’s made with sugar or if it’s diet, although I plan to phase out diet sodas in the near future as well. I’m ultimately hoping to nearly eliminate all processed foods from my diet, though not completely. I’m using these small, attainable benchmarks to help me reach that, in the hopes that I might actually accomplish my goal. We’ll see how that goes.

