I’m going back to yoga starting today. I hope things work out OK for me and that I don’t have any pain. I pinched a nerve in my neck last night (or so I think) and it hurt like hell. I was literally just laying on the bed flat out w/ a heating pad under my neck. My whole body was just tingling, and it was weird. I woke up this morning and was more constipated than I’d ever been in my whole life. I was in an incredible amount of pain and I nearly passed out. I’m still feeling kind of sick, and I have no idea why. I haven’t done anything out of the ordinary lately. Maybe I need to drink more water or something.

I spent a lot of time this weekend working on my survey on survey monkey, and I’ve almost got it completed. I’ll finish it up today after lunch and then send it to my advisor for him to critique before our meeting tomorrow. I can’t wait to start collecting data!   /dorkiness

Currently, we have about a half gallon of vegetarian pho (Vietnamese noodle soup) we made on Thursday, a quart of homemade black bean chili, some risotto, and some broiled Italian eggplant. We aren’t going to need to cook for a week! Tonight there’s some departmental social dinner thing, and I’m thinking that if Scott can’t go, I’m not going, so as to avoid creepy dude. I know he’ll be there, b/c he comes to everything.

