I’ve been reading some good stuff lately (Namely, The Omnivore’s Dilemma, which I humbly submit should be read by everyone) and I’ve seen some great movies (Volver and Delicatessen come to mind). I took Brubeck to the park on Sunday, and he was quite the naughty little boy. I think he needs more walks than he’s getting. For that matter, I need more walks than I’m getting. I haven’t been to the gym in a good while, mainly because I’m having some occasional cramping that doesn’t really make exercise sound like a great idea. Hopefully this will calm down soon.

We’re also planning our Spain trip, and for the most part we have all of our accommodations booked. In Madrid, we’re staying at a really cool hostel called Colors; in Cordoba, we’re staying at the Hospederia Duque San Martin (we decided to stay only one night in Cordoba and extend our stay in Seville, so now we’re staying at Hostal el Reposo de Bagdad.) in Seville, the Hostal Catedral; and in Granada, the Oasis. I’m really pumped about all of these places, especially given the prices (Colors was a bit pricey, but not astronomically so). It’s going to be a heck of a trip, and I’m so excited about all the things we’ll see, hear, smell, and taste.

