I wouldn’t call myself a football fan by any stretch of the imagination, but I’ve really enjoyed watching the Tide this year. I was lucky enough to score tickets to the Arkansas game last week (and for free, no less) and boy, did that make a Saban believer out of me! I was so hoarse the next day! I kind of wanted to watch the Georgia game tonight, but we’ll be at a dinner party, so I’m DVR’ing it. This could be a really good game. Hearing Lee Corso scream out “Sweet home Alabama! Roll Tide!” on ESPN Gameday was kind of funny.

I’ve been trying to ride my bike around a lot more lately, and it’s been enjoyable. I went over to a friend’s house last night near campus and biking was definitely the way to go then. There were so many cars driving in that direction, and I was zipping past all of them on my bike. I also took my bike to the park by the river Thursday night to meet a friend to walk. That was a really good work out and kind of fun. You get a completely different perspective of the world when you’re on a bike. As the weather cools off even more, I’m hoping to be able to maybe take my bike to campus a few days a week or to run to the store. Good for me, good for the environment, blah blah blah.

Speaking of the environment, you should try out  this game . It’s eye-opening.

I really need to get my shizz together for my study. I feel like developing my question and finding measures (and then deciding which one or ones to use) has been a really long and tedious process. There’s so much out there and so many perspectives I could take, and figuring out which one works best for what I want to examine is so hard. Do I measure religiosity or faith development? Religiosity or religious orthodoxy? Moral judgment development, faith development, or both? The sheer size of everything is just really intimidating. I can make this as big as I want it, but I don’t want to take on too much too quickly.

