I have been up to absolutely nothing of interest this week. I mean, I could have generated a few pointless entries, but why? This is the time of the year where things start accelerating just ever so slightly quicker than I can manage. I’ll catch up in the next few weeks, I hope, I hope, I hope!

Until then…

  • I had a presentation to give Wednesday night in class. On an article written by my prof. (quelle surprise!) and a book written by Dewey. Mmmkay. Most of his works are fairly short, so I figured I’d check it out from the library Tuesday morning. Dee dee dee…I got there, only to find it no only on reserve (i.e., you can’t take it home), but also a whopping 297 pages. Yes. Damn. I requested a copy from the annex, took that sucker home and read EVERY DAMN PAGE that night. I almost got sick. I then started my PowerPoint, then passed out from exhaustion. Luckily, I got everything finished in plenty of time, and my presentation kicked ass. I felt like I really and truly knew the stuff, and it came across well in the presentation. Never doing that again.
  • Finally have my car back. The total was over $600, even after the discount. As much as it sucks, we’re just going to keep my car and do what we gotta do to keep it running, because that’s still cheaper than buying another car.
  • We spent most of our weekend watching The Staircase. Very good documentary, but flawed. If you watch it, don’t research any aspect of the case until you’re done. Trust me.
