I despise Behr paint with every fiber of my tiny being. The primer and first coat went on pretty much fine, though not perfectly.  Yesterday afternoon I did the 2nd coat, and that’s where the poo poo hit the fan.

There are now lap lines all over the damn place, and there are spots that are darker than others all over the place. Scott just wants to “fix” them by painting in the spots that are lighter, but they’re splotchy, and that would be damn near impossible. I say “Fuck it…prime over it and paint with a different brand.” He says that he likes Behr, but from looking at what’s already been done in our house, and from what other people have said, Behr is crap.

I suppose I’ll be getting some Benjamin Moore or Sherwin Williams here in the next few days. I am so fucking pissed.

