This weekend has been one of the most productive I’ve had in a long, long time. Yesterday Scott cut the grass and I moved our old window from the flower bed (where the contractor left it…gee, thanks) to the curb, picked up all the debris from the storm, and watered the shrubs. Then I came inside and did some touch-up painting from a project last year. It looks a hell of a lot better. Now that it’s done, I think Scott’s more on board with the idea of doing painting in other rooms of the house. It really didn’t make sense to start new projects when there was still work needing to be done on rooms I’d already painted. I can’t decide whether I want to paint the bathroom or the hallway next. I’m thinking bathroom, because that means I can rip down ugly-ass wallpaper. I also did some transcribing. I’m trying to fit in as much as possible before Monday night to get the maximum amount of money out of this phase of the project. Later on I’ll have an opportunity to transcribe the remaining tapes, and the extra $400 will be nice.

Last night I drove to Birmingham to have dinner with[info]ladybug1116. We had a really great time and I got to see all the amazing progress they’ve made on their house. It’s been awhile since I was over there last, and the progress was absolutely stunning. It’s really fun to see what some work and imagination can do. Iguana Grill was as fantastic as I’d hoped it would be, and the Mexican grocery we visited afterwards really impressed me. I came home with a package of Oaxaca cheese, which will be good for enchiladas or bean dip tonight.

Today is more transcription, yard work, and watching TV. It’s nice to balance work with slacking off.

