It’s Friday and I should be happy, but I’m really feeling distressed right now. I want out of this job so, so badly. Dealing w/ OB and his program just drives me up the damn wall and I’m sick and tired of the disrespect I get from him. He has absolutely no sense of consideration for others and I’m far from the only person in the department that despises him. I should have left work at 3:45 yesterday (worked through lunch) but I didn’t get out until after 4:30. I’m leaving early today and I dare anyone to say anything. I do more work in 30 minutes here than most people do all day, but I still get treated like shit. Don’t even get me started on the clique the other secretaries have that I apparently can’t join. Not that I’d want to.

I have a shitload of work to do between today and Wednesday and I don’t know how the hell I’m going to get it all done. I have to go to a friend’s graduation in B’ham tomorrow and she invited me to stay for dinner. I really can’t, but I think it would be rude of me not to. So, Saturday is basically a bust. I have today, tonight, early tomorrow morning and all day Sunday to get my BEF 503 final done, and then Monday-Wednesday at 4:30 to get my BEP 655 final in. I also have to pack for our trip to Chattanooga next weekend and drive to NOLA on Thursday for my hair and makeup trial. I just feel so fragmented right now. Yet another reason I can’t wait to quit this job so that I’m not stuck at work 40 hours a week and have time to take care of myself.

I’m going to the gym after work today and letting off some steam. I’ve had just about enough bullshit for one week, thank you very much.

