Actually, make that a busy fortnight. Last week was crazy, and this week seems to be stacking up similarly. I took a transcribing gig to make a little extra $$ (and as sort of a favor to a friend), and so I’ve been doing a lot of that since last week. Since last Wednesday, I’ve done 4 interviews that are about 2.5 hours of tape time, so around 5-6 hours of typing time. I have one more in this set to finish (tomorrow night) and then I have 7 more to do by the middle of Spring Break. Bleh. Luckily I type very fast, and after awhile the formatting is easy.

Other than that I have two midterms that will be due right after spring break, a book review, final papers to start researching, tons of reading, and lots of wedding-related stuff. Thursday I’m going for a fitting, which ought to take an hour or two out of my day. Saturday, a friend is throwing a shower for me. I also am trying to keep up w/ my workout schedule, although it’s harder than it was back in January. I’m going at least 3x a week, but I’d like to do more. Right now isn’t the time, so I’ll take what I can get.

