I currently use a Sony Ericsson z520a. I’ve had this phone since January 2006 and hated for almost as long. Sooo many issues, the first of which was the fact that the camera button was in a bad place and very VERY sensitive. I’ve taken (and deleted) hundreds of unintentional pictures. All that memory that those take up make the phone run very slow. Sometimes there’s a 5 or 10 second delay when dialing a number, pushing a menu button, etc. Now it does this thing that whenever I go to my “All Calls” list and select a person to call back, it just freezes. Doesn’t do anything, won’t turn off. Nothing. I end up having to disconnect the battery and then restart. In the meanwhile, the person on the other end gets a very silent phone call from me and then a hang-up. I’m so wanting a nicer phone, but will need to wait until October before my next upgrade. Le sigh. I think for the time being I’m switching back to my Motorola v220 that I got a couple years ago when I switched to Cingular. It wasn’t the fanciest phone and its battery life is only so-so, but it doesn’t give me nearly the trouble as my Sony.

I don’t ask for much in life, just wanting things that I own to actually, you know, work.

