The part of my job I hate? Still hate it. This old woman keeps calling for my “other boss,” and I transfer her (even though he should have given her his direct line). When she gets his voicemail because he’s NEVER around, she calls me back again….and again…and again. I’m just not answering that line anymore. If she doesn’t understand the concept of “leave a message” then I am not dealing with her.

I can’t wait to quit this bullshit in August. I will be putting in my 2 week notice the Monday after my birthday. Just call it my present to myself. Then I can have a week or so off before I start an assistantship, hopefully teaching. I wouldn’t mind a research assistantship, but at this point I think I need to get some collegiate teaching experience under my belt so that I’ll be employable.

