I’m not entirely sure why I’m at work today, but I am. I doubt my boss will be here and I’m sure as HELL not calling him to let him know I’m around. He can stay in his cozy Mt. Brook abode and I will happily leave early. Muahaha.

Today begins my quest to get back in shape before the wedding. I’m going to the gym after work, so wish me luck. I haven’t stepped foot in that place since mid August. It’s the longest I’ve ever gone without being active and I’m feeling the effects. I think I will see some results pretty quickly so long as I’m consistent. I won’t start fittings until March anyways, so I have time to tone up before then. I think the combination of healthier eating (which has been a work in progress) and working out will really yield some great results. By the end of June I will definitely look better. I am dreading all the New Year’s Resolution folks at the Rec, but they tend to be gone by the first of February. It’s always some freshman that’s put on a hell of a lot of weight and goes gung ho for about 2 weeks and then quits. They’re the scary folks who are on the elliptical or the treadmill going 90 to nothing and you wonder at what point they’ll fly off of it. I’m definitely going easy on myself today because I know better.

