My trip to Chicago was very, very fun. Exhausting, but I had a great time. I met so many new people that I’m really hoping I stay in touch with. I had a bit much of the nightlife, if you know what I mean (there were parties/dinners every night I was there) but what else was I going to do? The wedding itself was really nice and very classy. It was at some estate on a forest preserve right outside of the city. All the guests that were staying at the Marriott got to ride a charter bus out there. It was a flashback to my high school marching band days, but there were lots of good conversations on the bus. One of the bride’s sisters (I think she had 3) was a heinous bitch and caused a whole lot of drama which nearly ruined the wedding, but luckily no one paid her any mind and the wedding went smoothly.

Other than that I did a little shopping at H&M and walked around Wicker Park on Saturday afternoon. There wasn’t time for much else.

Wedding planning will commence soon. It should be absolutely nuts. Our goal is $10,000 or less. We’ll see if it indeed can be done…

