I really didn’t feel like getting up this morning. I’m dreading the storms that are most likely coming through later today (probably as I’m attempting to load up my equipment to go teach…great) and I really just wanted to stay in bed and call in sick. Unfortunately, not an option. I managed to get to work right on time, rather than my usual 10-15 minutes early (yeah, it’s disgusting, I know). I am SO fucking sick of my teaching job. Sick of my freaking boss who doesn’t understand the concept of “life-work” balance, so she calls me on Sundays and leaves long voicemail messages. If she ever calls me to ask me to sub or something I will hang up on her. No job is worth that amount of hassle, even if it pays well (which it certainly didn’t). Here, I work hard for not a lot of pay, but when 4:45 rolls around, my time is MINE. Friday at 4:45 I know I won’t hear a thing until 8 AM Monday morning. That, my friends, is peace of mind.  This weekend I am going up to visit my mom for mother’s day, but it will be a short visit because I need to get back and I think I may have someone coming in from out of town for a short visit while here on business, so I want at least a little time to hang out. Friday night I have a honeymoon shower to go to and I think it will be fun. Summer 2006 is the time to get married apparently. Everyone I know is planning a wedding for sometime between mid-May and September. It’s a little uncanny, if you ask me. I don’t think it’s necessarily my age group, either, because these people are as young as 22 and as old as 43. Just strange coincidence, I guess. I will likely be buying A LOT of wedding gifts this summer. I really want to go shopping to find a dress or two so that I’m not wearing the same thing to every event, but I don’t know how much my budget will allow that…

