This weekend has been amazingly productive. I managed to finish my autobiography and write my reaction paper. Today (and probably a couple more days) will be spent writing my French film paper and by the end of today I’d like to have both interviews transcribed and I may just try to finish coding them at work, because I doubt I’ll be able to do all of it today. I honestly thought I wouldn’t be able to get anything done, given the kind of week I had, but it’s strangely relaxing to just plow through stuff that’s been weighing on me for awhile now.

Seen on a truck yesterday in the Hobby Lobby parking lot: one bumper sticker that said “NO TAX” and then another one that said, “Support Our Troops!” A bit of a paradox if I’ve ever seen one.

I ordered the Dock Street X CD and it did not disappoint. I ordered it on Wednesday and it arrived on Friday. I’ve already loaded it into my iPod and plan to listen to it during my workout today (if I ever make it over there). Speaking of iPods, I’m really into podcasts all of a sudden. You can listen to entire radio shows (I’m a fan of “Marketplace” and “The World”) or special podcasts from magazines like Slate (which I also subscribe to). They’re free, which is always a good thing. I had been hearing about podcasts for awhile but never really cared what they were. Most of the podcasts I’ve subscribed to are 30 minutes or so, which is perfect for a good cardio workout.

I predict a little breakfast in my future.

