For most people, Friday is a time to be happy and start enjoying the weekend. For me, it’s counting down to possibly the worst weekend I’ve had in a long time. By the end of the weekend I need to:

transcribe and code two interviews
-do my final FR 680 paper
finish my autobiography
write a reaction paper
-(maybe) start working on and (probably not) finish some work for Heather

Needless to say, I will not be having fun. Next weekend I have to work a recital, but other than that I’m free, since my mom apparently doesn’t want me to come see her on Mother’s Day. At least, that’s the impression I got. The next weekend I may have work (this job) related functions, but at this point I don’t knwo for sure. When I suggested to her that maybe I come the following weekend (before Memorial Day) she said she was going to the beach. Maybe I’ll just drive up there on Mother’s Day because otherwise it looks like I’ll never make it up there.

I really need to call the catering people over at the 4 Points to get stuff squared away for work. It’s like pulling teeth to get anyone to call you back.

