So this morning was spent in a boring-ass orientation session (mandatory, unfortunately). I got to watch a super swell sexual harrassment video that was made sometime in the late 80s or early 90s, complete with requisite big hair and excessive makeup. LOL. The leader was obviously a big fan of the University, almost to the point of absurdness. Whatever. I still get paid and I don’t have to go back again.

My boss hasn’t given me anything else to do, so I’m just kind of sitting around. I sort of wish that someone would ask me to go to lunch, but everyone seems to have their little cliques, and I’ll just have to assimilate into one. I don’t know whether I want to run out for some Taco Casa or stay here and have pierogy, a Hot Pocket, or a frozen lasagna. Maybe I could treat myself on Wednesday when I’m here 8-5, because today I leave around 3:15 anyways. Tomorrow I’ll be here all day, but half the day will be benefits enrollment and the other half training, so I won’t really be “at work” at all. I AM happy that I don’t have to be in until 8:30 the next two days, and I’m taking off early Thursday morning for NOLA. Yay!

This weekend completely passed me by. I HAVE to get my BER 632 project finished by Wednesday night to turn it in by Thursday. I can’t believe she’s asking for our final projects a full two WEEKS before the end of the semester. Next week is dead week and the following is exam week. Luckily there isn’t too much involved, it’s just a matter of sitting down and doing it.

OK, I think I really am sad about not getting to go out to lunch. How pathetic.

