• Teaching today was blah as usual. I ran into my boss and she seemed ok with me not coming back. As if there was anything she could do about it, other than completely change the way she hires people and give me a massive pay raise. Like I said, nothing she can do about it.
  • We got a card in the mail from the Nielsen people…we’re going to be a Nielsen ratings house for a week! Yay! I always thought that shit was bogus, but apparently not. I wonder what sort of perks they offer…
  • I considered skipping class, but then thought better of it, only to arrive and no one else showed up. I’ll be really pissed if there was class but it got moved/delayed/etc.
  • I got all motivated and stuff today and bought new cabinet fasteners and stuff to re-caulk the shower today at Home Depot. I’ve already installed the cabinet fasteners and I’m halfway thru caulking the shower. Squee!!!

And now for something completely different…

A. Four jobs you’ve had in your life:
1. Clerk at the Off Campus Association
2. Graduate Research Assistant at Alabama
3. Piano teacher at Musical Beginnings
4. Data entry slave at Mercedes

B. Four movies you could watch over & over:
1. Amelie
2. Hilary and Jackie
3. O Brother Where Art Thou
4. It’s A Wonderful Life

C. Four places you have lived:
1. Orlando, FL
2. Nevada, MO
3. Huntsville, AL
4. Decatur, AL

D. Four TV shows you love to watch:
1. King of the Hill
2. Law and Order: SVU
3. Everyday Italian
4. I Love the 80s

E. Four places you’ve been on vacation:
1. San Francisco
2. Savannah
3. Chicago
4. Egypt

F. Four websites you visit (almost) daily:
1. Tuscaloosa News
2. livejournal
3. WebCT
4. jobs.ua.edu

G. Four of your favorite foods:
1. Indian
2. Mexican
3. Ethiopian/African
4. Broccoli with cheese/Macaroni w/ cheese

H. Four places you’d rather be right now:
1. San Francisco
2. Europe
3. getting a massage
4. anywhere but here, really

I. Four of your favorite things to do:
1. drink tea
2. listen to music
3. take walks/jogs/bike rides on a warm sunny day
4. take a bubble bath/aromatherapy bath

J. Four of your favorite drinks:
1. tea (hot)
2. grape juice
3. Mt. Dew (serious guilty pleasure)
4. a really good cup of coffee, with cream and sugar

