I just realized it’s been nearly 2 weeks since my last gym visit. Argh…I’m hoping my bellydance classes will be not only good exercise, but motivation to get back on it. I console myself by remembering that I do walk a lot more now than I used to, since my classes are sort of far from any sort of parking. I just can’t let myself slip into bad habits (eating fried stuff, drinking sodas, etc.) because it seems like just now everyone’s noticed a change in my body. This is the first time in ages that I’ve felt perfectly content in my body and I’m not critical at all of my size (I think I was 12 the lasttime I felt like this). It’s a rare and beautiful moment, and I hope it lasts. I recently figured that I lost somewhere between 9 and 12 lbs since becoming a vegetarian and straightening out my diet. That being said, I wouldn’t consider myself to be on a diet, because I’m not depriving myself of anything I really want. After a few weeks meat just doesn’t sound good anymore, and there’s so much else out there that’s good. I put butter on rolls (hell, I eat rolls!), I use real sugar and I don’t eat low-carb/low-fat/faux anything. And I’m happy.

