…to counteract all this whine I’ve had today. My day sucked. Yet again, because of work, I might add. I’m getting to the point where I’m seriously going to look for another job or just forego working altogether. Unless I can rake in at least twice what I’m making now, it doesn’t seem worth it. I could devote soooooo much more time to my studies and I’d be happier, albeit a bit broker. I think if it came down to it Scott would be cool w/ me just splitting utilities and not paying so much in the way of “rent.” It’s not something I really want to bring up, but it’s nice to know it’s an option. Try negotiating w/ a landlord. Ha! I think my main gripe with work is unreasonable expectations and a lot of clueless coworkers. Other than that, it’s not too bad. I just feel like others’ incompetence ends up unfairly affecting me and I’m sofreakingsickandtiredofit. Mental health is worth any price.

I’m going to Atlanta next weekend for the SEPES (Southeastern Philosophy of Education Society) Conference. It should be a hellz of a lot of fun. And the weekend after that Scott and I are going to NOLA for Valentine’s. We already have reservations at a B&B (that allows dogs!) and we have plans for what we’re going to see and do. It will be nice to get away, especially to New Orleans. I’m really curious to know what it looks like now. It may be difficult to see.

