I really need to learn to pace myself when I get a burst of energy. I
have been incredibly weak for days, so weak that I don’t even leave the
house or go to class. That’s really freaking bad. Today I decided I
needed to get out not only for my own sanity, so that I could
accomplish things like depositing my paycheck and buying more juice. I
left the house, deposited my paycheck, ran by All Fired Up to pick up
something they had to fix (my pepper shaker chipped in the kiln), then
to Target for some necessities (juice, printer paper), and then to Taco
Casa to pick up lunch. I nearly passed out in Target and I grabbed a
bottle of water to keep myself conscious. I know I looked like day-old
shit warmed over because there were people looking at me like I had
come back from the dead or something. I felt about that good, too. I
rested for a couple hours and then did some gift wrapping and some
tidying up because my laundry was off the chains crazy. I also made
pirogy dough because I got it in my head that I could make pierogy for
dinner. Must be the drugs.ย  They turned out really good but they
were a pain in the ass to make and involved far more thought and effort
than I could muster.

I have watched more TV in the past six days than I do in six months.
For real! This has to stop. I’ve always been proud of the fact that I
didn’t watch TV on a regular basis and I see no reason to start
watching now.

I want to bang my head against my desk. I’m so bored and have no energy left to do anything about it.

