I would say that I’m recovering, but that might jinx me.  I’m
still really tired and my nose still runs a lot.  Oh, and I can’t
talk.  Lovely.  I hope my voice comes back before Thursday
morning or I am F-U-C-K-E-D.  I am going to be downing hot tea and
throat drops until I gag.

For the second week in a row we got out early in Stats.  I’m
really beginning to like that class because 1) It’s so easy and 2) We
get out early.  It’s supposed to run 6-8:50, but even after taking
a 10 minute break, we always get out around 8:10.  It’s nice,
because that means I eat dinner at 8:30 and not 9:20.  When you’re
hungry it makes a big diff.  I had a frozen veggie lasagna and
then did some mandatory IRB training (something grad students have to
do every year) online.  It was kind of stupid, but I did it to
just get it out of the way.  Lots of questions like, “Can a child
consent to be in a research study?”

Today is going to be relatively un-busy.  I’m hoping this last
interview I need to transcribe isn’t ridiculously long.

