Still sick, but I really don’t want to go to the doctor. Maybe I’m just
stubborn, but the thought of having to spend money to go see a doctor
and get drugs that most likely won’t make me well (or that will cause
other problems) just doesn’t appeal to me. I know if I list my
symptoms,they’ll just give me antibiotics w/o doing lab work, which
won’t achieve a damn thing, except maybe causing other types of
infections. No thank you.

This interview I’ve been transcribing is seriously long. I’m halfway
through page eight and I know there’s at least another four pages or so
that’ll be left.  I just couldn’t take anymore.  I’ve
transcribed another (much shorter) interview, so I may go ahead and
give that to him so that he has tangible evidence that I am indeed
working.  I also have four chapters to read for some classes next
week and I need to type up some notes I took in a phone conversation
with my feminist research methods professor.  I really haven’t
been feeling good about that class because there’s a lot of stuff in
there I don’t understand, and let’s face it, no one likes feeling
stupid.  After a 25 minute conversation, I feel much better about
the class, the assignments, and myself.  She did the same thing
I’m doing (going straight from a B.A. to a Ph.D. program) and she
understands a lot of the issues I’m facing (feeling inadequate and
unprepared because I haven’t taught for 10+ years like a lot of my
peers).  I think I’m going to focus a lot more on what I learn and
do and less on how I compare to my classmates, because a lot of them
have been through completely different things.  We all have our
strengths and weaknesses and I should learn to focus on the former and
work to eliminate the latter.

I need to run to the post office to mail a book I sold on half.com.  I also have to teach today and I should
probably run to Target because I am totally out of handsoap.
Eww.

