Today has been unbelievably lazy for me. Scott and I went to go see War of the Worlds
last night (the 9:10 showing) and I had the everlasting crap scared out
of me.  I couldn’t sleep at all last night.  I did manage to
sneak in a few hours sometime after 4:30 or 5, but by then it was too
late.  I’m not going to say that it was a great movie, but it’s
certainly entertaining.  I can think of much worse
ways to pass two hours.  We snuck in food to the theater rather
than dropping a huge amount of money on low quality shit.  I
manged to sneak in a can of Coke, a can of mango juice, a pack of Sour
Straws and a couple Airheads. Scott had a bag of Gardetto’s in his
pocket.  It was funny how sneaky we thought we were, giggling as
we cracked open our cans.  It was like being 12 all over again.

The only somewhat “productive adult” thing I did today was register for
the GRE.  I’ll be taking it Tuesday, July 12 at 12:30.  I’m
likely going to take one or two more practice tests before then and do
more vocab study.  I feel like I’m in decent shape, but I’m aiming
for a 1500, which is a pretty good score.  I know I’m capable of
it (really, anyone is), but I want to do my very, very best.  My
meeting yesterday with a professor in the Foundations program went
pretty well.  She was interesting to talk to and I am thinking of
doing my minor in Foundations (it’s basically like the foundations of
education, discussing issues pertaining to education, and a lot of
theoretical stuff).  She does research on adolescent girls in
education, especially issues like fighting and cheerleading.  I
need to run by the Ed. library today and pick up a copy of an article
she wrote, just to get a feel for the kinds of stuff I may be
studying.

Now I think I might go lay down since I had a huge lunch at Manna Grocery.  Hot weather doesn’t like me.

